National Association for Kinesiology in Higher Education

2020 NAKHE Elections

September 15 - October 15, 2020

The 2020 NAKHE elections for the offices of Vice President and Secretary of the association will run Tuesday, September 15 through Thursday, October 15.

On September 15th, an email message containing a unique ballot link with a random, secret access key will be emailed to current professional, emeritus, and student members. (Associate and concurrent members do not participate in NAKHE elections.) The email will come directly from a secure online voting website called “ElectionBuddy”. The "From" name on emails to voters will be "ElectionBuddy Elections", not NAKHE.

To vote, voters click on a website link contained in the email message, access their ballot with their unique access key, and enter their choice for vice president and secretary. All votes are confidential and cannot be seen by others, including election administrators. A confirmation email is automatically sent to the voter once the voter submits their ballet. Election administrators may view the election results only after the election has ended.

Please be on the lookout for an email from and cast your vote! Your opinion matters!


The candidates for Vice President are:


Martha James
Associate Professor
Health and Physical Education
Morgan State University

View Dr. Jame's Biography

transparent.png transparent.png

Emilia Patricia T. Zarco
Chair & Associate Professor
Department of Health and Sport Sciences
Adelphi University

View Dr. Zarco's Vita


The candidates for Secretary are:


David Cutton
Associate Professor and Coordinator, Sport & Leisure Studies Program
Department of Health & Kinesiology
Texas A&M University-Kingsville

View Dr. Cutton's Vita

transparent.png transparent.png

Michelle Vaughn
Assistant Professor
Sport Management & Leadership Studies
Kutztown University

View Dr. Vaughan's Biography

If you have election questions, feedback or want to be removed from future ballot lists, please email NAKHE Nominations and Elections Committee at