The election opened on Thursday, September 1 and will continue through Saturday, October 15. On September 1, an email from a secure online voting site called "electionbuddy" was sent to all current NAKHE members. The candidates for vice president-elect are Ken Bias and Lynda Ransdell. The candidates for secretary are Beth Hersman and Cara Sidman. (Click on the candidate's name to review his/her curriculum vita.)