Progress Report

January 3, 2005

Tucson AZ Board Meeting ≠ Jan 5, 2005 

Report #:7.01

Name of Office/Committee: Awards

Person Submitting Report: Charles Ash


Progress Report/Tasks Completed:


The Awards committee met, via the internet, and evaluated the nomineeπs for the 2005 Distinguished Scholar; Distinguished Service; and, Distinguished Administrator Awards. After Executive Committee approval, the 2005award recipients are as follows:


2005 Distinguished Scholar: Dr. Mike Metzler, Georgia State University

2005 Distinguished Service: Dr. Steve Estes, East Carolina University

2005 Distinguished Administrator: Dr. Charles Ash, Kennesaw State University*


*Note: Since Charles Ash was also the Chair of the committee, he removed himself, per the By-laws, from the deliberations and Marilyn Buck assumed the role of Chair of the sub-committee for this Award.



Suggestions for Future Plans Related to this Office/Committee



Action Required by Board:

None but received ≥OK≤ for recipients from the Executive Committee.




Budget Implications:

Continue Budget item for the Award Plaques and Award programs: ~$200.00